Floral Design Series

Tuesday, February 18 from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

“Uranus: Ikebana/Jiyuka” – Jiyuka is a free creative style of Ikebana, the Japanese art of aesthetic flower arranging. Learn to create your own design using these principles.

Learn the tips and skills used by professionals and create your own one-of-a-kind floral designs. All 2014 class topics were designed on a planetary theme.

Cost for one class: $36 for members, $45 for the general public, and Iowa State University students pay 15% off the member price.

Cost for four classes: $116 for members, $145 for the general public, and Iowa State University students pay 15% off the member price.

Cost for all twelve classes: $332 for members, $415 for the general public, and Iowa State University students pay 15% off the member price.

Preregistration and prepayment are required by the Wednesday before class. Click here to register online.

2014 Monthly Floral Design Series Schedule
Tuesday, January 21 – Topic: Jupiter – Winter Flora
Tuesday, February 18 – Topic: Uranus – Ikebana/Jiyuka
Tuesday, March 18 – Topic: Moon – Spring Swags
Tuesday, April 15 – Topic: Earth – Small Basket Arrangements
Tuesday, May 20 – Topic: Mercury – Market Bunch Arrangements
Tuesday, June 17 – Topic: Stars… and Stripes – Patriotic Arrangements
Tuesday, July 15 – Topic: Saturn – Contemporary Arrangements
Tuesday, August 19 – Topic: Neptune – Garden-Style Arrangements
Tuesday, September 16 – Topic: Venus – Tropical Arrangements
Tuesday, October 21 – Topic: Mars – Monochromatic Arrangements
Tuesday, November 18 – Topic: The Sun – Centerpieces
Tuesday, December 16 – Topic: The Milky Way – Spiral Holiday Arrangements
Click here to sign up for one or more of these classes.